Seoul Metropolitan Subway Co.


The operator of the first four Seoul subway lines (1, 2, 3 and 4), founded in 1970 and merged in 2017 with the Seoul Mass Rapid Transit Co. (operator of lines 5, 6, 7 and 8) to form the Seoul Metro pubblic company.

Line 1 opened in 1974, followed by Line 2 in 1980 and Lines 3 and 4 both in 1985.

It’s four lines all have inter-running services with Korail, with Line 1 trains reaching as far as Incheon and Sinchang.


Line No.1


Coming Soon!